PA Directory

Anna

Areas: Allhallows, Cliffe, Hoo, Isle of Grain, Stoke

About the PA

Hours available: 20 per week Has transport: Yes
Age: 25-44 Gender: Female

Availability

Morning Afternoon Evening Overnight
Monday yes yes
Tuesday yes yes
Wednesday yes yes
Thursday yes yes
Friday yes yes
Saturday
Sunday

Additional information about working hours

Availability:

Monday - Friday, 9.30am - 2.45pm.

Except, 10.30-12.30 on Monday and Thursdays.

Can do some weekends if cover is needed but not all the time as I have two children to care for.

Overview

I have all my qualifications and training as a Support Worker including care certificates, recording keeping, health and safety, Working with vulnerable Adults, Dementia and Epilepsy training and many more.
I have worked with a lot of adults that suffer with their mental health such as Autism, ADHD, minor or major learning difficulties.
I have worked in the community with the elderly and cared for people that are disabled/bed bound. I have also used bed hoists to transfer from bed to chair and visa versa.

I am currently employed on a zero hour contract with a company but wishing to leave to work closer to home.
I work with an elderly lady from 10.30 – 12.30 on Monday and Thursdays as a PA.

I feel that being a PA/ carer is something that comes natural to me. For some people they find caring can be quite intimidating but I do not feel that way. Everyone is different in their own way and when I am working I always put the clients firsts. I ask them what they would like to do, where they would like to go and how can I help them. I am a good listener/ companion and feel that I can give the right advice when needed. I respect people’s boundaries and understand to take my time with people.
I can drive but I prefer to stay local to where I live. I love this type of job and feel that I would be great in continuing as a PA.

Areas: Allhallows, Cliffe, Hoo, Isle of Grain, Stoke