PA Directory

Christine Doyle

Areas: Chatham, Gillingham, Rainham, Rochester

About the PA

Hours available: 20+ per week Has transport: Yes
Age: 45-64 Gender: Female

Availability

Morning Afternoon Evening Overnight
Monday yes yes
Tuesday yes yes
Wednesday yes yes
Thursday yes yes
Friday yes yes
Saturday yes
Sunday yes

Additional information about working hours

May be able to work one or two evenings a week if the client lives nearby.

Overview

I am a good listener and love to hear my clients’ stories and to learn about their priorities and needs, what they would like out of life and how they would like to be supported. Flexible in my approach, outlook and availability, I believe being reliable and a good time keeper is important, as is having the ability to work on one’s own initiative or as part of a team of personal assistants/carers. I am a friendly, empathetic, patient person.

I have six years’ experience looking after an elderly relative with advanced dementia, which involved looking after all aspects of their daily life.

My other profession as a reflexologist brings me into contact with people from all walks of life, some of whom are older and/or have long term health conditions. I have also worked for ten years as a reflexologist at a SENSE residential home for those with special needs.

I have in the past worked in a voluntary capacity at ARP and Cranstoun for a number of years with vulnerable adults and also at Red Kite Learning as a learning support assistant.

I am available to help with daily activities and chores which could include:

Household duties – cleaning, laundry, organising wardrobe etc.

Grooming – washing, dressing.

Preparation of meals. I enjoy cooking healthy international cuisine but am equally happy to cook plain simple English food.

Daily exercise

Accompanying clients to medical appointments etc.

Shopping

Administration – typing, help with computer, organising paperwork etc.

Help with hobbies and interests

Gardening, weeding, grass cutting etc.

I love animals and am happy to help look after your pets, walk your dog etc.

Qualifications

8 o levels

1 A level

Diploma Art and Design

BTEC Photography

AQA Level 3 Reflexology gained in 2003

Additional CPD reflexology training

I also have:

Enhanced DBS

First Aid in the workplace certificate

Full clean driving licence

A Good knowledge of Word, Excel and Powerpoint

Covid 19

I take all the necessary precautions when visiting clients as well as undertaking a Covid risk assessment prior to

every visit. I have received my 1st Covid vaccination and will have my 2nd in mid June.

Hobbies

Walking, ballet, yoga, music, art and crafts. Volunteering at a local community orchard.

Areas: Chatham, Gillingham, Rainham, Rochester