PA Directory

Karen Burnige

Areas: Cliffe, Hoo, Rochester, Stoke, Strood

About the PA

Hours available: 8 per week Has transport: Yes
Age: 25-44 Gender: Female

Availability

Morning Afternoon Evening Overnight
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday yes
Thursday
Friday yes
Saturday yes
Sunday yes

Additional information about working hours

I am available to work from 6pm in the evenings and can work some Saturday and Sunday mornings from 8am. I work within a school setting term times, so I am available to work some days during the half term.

Overview

  • Training- gastro feeds
  • Oxygen
  • Suctioning
  • Child protection
  • Safeguarding
  • Manual handling
  • First aid
  • Keeping children safe in education
  • Health and Safety

Experience: I have had 2 years’ experience working with adults with learning disabilities, 3 years’ experience of working in a pre-school setting and almost 3 years working in a special needs school to date. I feel I have gained several skills and training in these settings including administrating meds, peg/gastro feeds oxygen and suctioning training, child protection safeguarding, manual handling, health and safety, keeping children safe in education. I put these into practice every day; I use a range of communication aids to help with communication, this includes Makaton signs, switches e-tran boards. The training, skills and knowledge I have gained enables me to work to the best of my ability

Availability Evenings some weekends, some days during the school holidays

Areas: Cliffe, Hoo, Rochester, Stoke, Strood