PA Directory

Lois Adamus

Areas: Chatham, Gillingham, Rainham, Rochester, Strood

About the PA

Hours available: 15 per week Has transport: Yes
Age: 25-44 Gender: Female


Morning Afternoon Evening Overnight
Monday yes
Tuesday yes
Wednesday yes
Thursday yes
Friday yes

Additional information about working hours

Working hours are relatively flexible on weekdays, although mornings are preferable.


I am a diligent, hard-working individual with a passion for helping people.

I have just ended my time working as a personal assistant to an elderly lady (she no longer requires this my assistance, as she has gone into a care home), where I provided support for her and respite for her husband. My role was primarily a befriender, although I also cooked, cleaned and provided assistance for personal needs where required.

Prior to this, I worked as an early years practitioner for five years and I hold a Level 3 certificate in Childcare. In this position, I undertook supporting the personal, emotional and cognitive needs of the children under my care. My role involved being a key worker, planning and evaluating engaging and educational activities, helping with toileting and personal care needs, preparing snacks, and providing emotional support. I also took part in parent/carer meetings and interventions with other care professionals, so I have experience of working with a diverse range of people.

I hold a Level 2 certificate in Counselling Skills, meaning that I am a qualified listener, and I am currently studying part-time to be a counsellor. I am looking for a part-time role, whereby I can gain further experience of working and interacting with people, as well as providing a service of care to those who need it. As a trainee counsellor, I am empathetic, patient and calm, and I have good communication skills.

I have a full driver’s licence (although parallel parking is not my strong point!) and am able to travel or take people on outings where required.

I also hold a Level 2 certificate in Food Hygiene and often prepared meals for the lady I looked after. I would also engage her with activities, such as sensory challenges with different food textures, as well as baking.

Areas: Chatham, Gillingham, Rainham, Rochester, Strood