PA Directory

Roukia Bara

Areas: Chatham, Gillingham, Rochester

About the PA

Hours available: I am ideally looking for 16-20 hours a week per week Has transport: Yes
Age: 25 - 44 Gender: Female

Availability

Morning Afternoon Evening Overnight
Monday yes yes
Tuesday yes yes
Wednesday yes yes
Thursday yes yes
Friday yes yes
Saturday
Sunday

Additional information about working hours

Monday - Friday evening and overnight.

Overview

I am ideally looking for 16-20 hours a week and am prepared to work occasional weekends, but ideally would like to keep weekends free to spend with my daughter. I am undertaking ESOL and GCSE English and Maths during week days, I also speak French and Italian.

I am originally from Burkina Faso, I spent 22 years in Italy where I grew up and was educated. I came to the UK in 2011 as an asylum seeker never having gained Italian citizenship, I was granted UK citizenship in 2016. Since August 2017 I have been employed as a support worker by Voyage Care at their home at 579 Maidstone Road, Rainham, working with adult females who have autism, learning difficulties and mental health issues, some of which are quite severe. I have learnt a lot whilst in this position but would now like to change my working environment to fit around my daughter and my training courses, I am keen to learn new skills that will help me develop my career in social care. I have undertaken all the training required by Voyage Care, including medication administration and MAPA training, as well as the general online training required.

Areas: Chatham, Gillingham, Rochester